How do I in game settings ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:50 am

Hello everyone!

How do I in game options submenu with for ex. language, lvl of sound etc.?
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:55 am

I don't understand what you mean and I bet nobody else does.
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,027

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:28 am

I think he means:
"How do I make in game settings? For example an options menu for changing language, audio volume etc."
B
11
S
2
Posts: 5
Reputation: 1,309

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:47 am

That's a really complex question you're asking there. It's not an inbuilt behaviour.

You need to make buttons, the menu panel itself and wire up the logic to do what you want.

Start by making one button to change volume - that should be relatively simple compared to the other things you're talking about.

Then move from that to making this other buttons, then making the menu. There are MANY tutorials to help you. Click tutorials at the top and search for something appropriate.
B
6
S
2
Posts: 78
Reputation: 660

Post » Thu Jun 26, 2014 8:30 pm

Thank you for answer!
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo and 12 guests