How do I increase geolocation accuary

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 10:03 pm

I use c2 geolocation templates and i run this App on few devices only one device will show right location
B
109
S
25
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,553

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 10:14 pm

Construct2 gets the geolocation information from the device..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 10:37 pm

@LittleStain why other device has better accuary than other device? Why all devices when use original google maps app have high accuary but on app crafted on c2 has diferent?
B
109
S
25
G
43
Posts: 1,883
Reputation: 33,553

Post » Sat May 16, 2015 11:10 am

Google Maps sometimes uses local wifi signals to help triangulate your position more accurately. The Geolocation object uses the browser's geolocation service, which uses the OS geolocation service, which may or may not include wifi signal information.

Other than that, if you want better GPS-based accuracy, buy a big aerial and carry it around with you, or launch some more GPS satellites :P
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
230
G
87
Posts: 24,249
Reputation: 192,240


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alvaro2, Yahoo [Bot] and 15 guests