How do I increase the number of supported devices [solved]

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 03, 2017 7:54 am

Hello everyone o/

I have uploaded all the games I've made so far either to newgrounds or scirra arcade, so this is my first time trying to develop an actual apk using contruct.

I tried following the tutorials on Intel SDK but it seems to be out of dated and as far as I am aware of intel SDK is not exporting apk anymore since last month.

So I researched a lot and managed to export the game into apk using cocoon.io and publish it at the google play store (yay \o/)
But then I get this:

Image

here is the link in case the image doesn't open: https://www.dropbox.com/s/eq76t71pryfiz ... tled-2.png

Anyway, how do is change those numbers? What can I do to increase the number of supported devices? So far I've tested the game throughout browser and it works just fine at all mobiles I've tried it so far, but when I export to apk suddenly only 3% of the mobiles can handle it. Not even my own phone that I used to develop the game supports the apk.

Any suggestions?

Thank you all for the attention ♥
Last edited by RayKi on Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
17
S
7
Posts: 280
Reputation: 2,522

Post » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:38 am

@RayKi

You should upload 2 kinds apk builds -- armv7 and x86
B
47
S
14
G
20
Posts: 87
Reputation: 12,913

Post » Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:43 am

Can I upload the 2 builds in the same app? or should I create a new app for the other build?
B
17
S
7
Posts: 280
Reputation: 2,522

Post » Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:56 am

So at first I uploaded the x86. Now I changed it to armv7 and the amount of compatible devices increased from 3% to 84%. Having 16% off is still annoying, but I am glad with the improvement. Thank you very much.
B
17
S
7
Posts: 280
Reputation: 2,522

Post » Mon Jul 03, 2017 12:21 pm

RayKi wrote:So at first I uploaded the x86. Now I changed it to armv7 and the amount of compatible devices increased from 3% to 84%. Having 16% off is still annoying, but I am glad with the improvement. Thank you very much.


Yes you can upload them both and you should, your google console will accept both builds and know exactly the difference, do not change the version code when building the same app, they should be the same from your original setting every time you create a new version code of a new build.

More info about uploading multiple apks

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/28706892/how-can-i-publish-to-play-store-the-x86-and-arm-apks-of-my-cordova-crosswalk-app

https://developer.android.com/google/play/publishing/multiple-apks.html
B
47
S
14
G
20
Posts: 87
Reputation: 12,913


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests