How do I input touch feature

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 3:46 pm

OK so I am stumped. In my event sheet: Touch > On Touched NewGame > System > Go To Scene 1

I go to preview. My splash screen shows up fine for 4 sec. Then goes to the Main Game Screen. There in the main game screen, I created my own button called "NEW GAME" using inkscape. When I go preview it though, once the main game screen shows up, I try clicking on that button but nothing happens. Mouse input is set to "yes".
B
10
S
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 840

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 3:53 pm

Should work, if it is set up the way you say..
Is the event sheet these events are on connected to the layout?
If it is and you can't figure out what's wrong please share your capx so we can have a look..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:38 pm

LittleStain wrote:Should work, if it is set up the way you say..
Is the event sheet these events are on connected to the layout?
If it is and you can't figure out what's wrong please share your capx so we can have a look..


Stumped
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
10
S
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 840

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:11 pm

layout Main 1 doesn't have an event-sheet attached, that's the issue..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 6:56 pm

...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:06 pm

korbaach wrote:...


Yup, I had a feeling it had to do with that. Still trying to get my feet wet with this program. Thanks Korbaach.
B
10
S
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 840

Post » Sun Nov 02, 2014 6:13 am

[quote="korbaach"]...[/quote

But in Tekniko's tutorial, he only has 1 event sheet that he uses. Why do I need a separate event sheet for that particular layout? I've went back and watched his video tutorial on "loading, Main, Game screens, and I can see he only uses 1 event sheet and 3 layouts (esLoading, esMain and esGame).
B
10
S
4
Posts: 20
Reputation: 840

Post » Sun Nov 02, 2014 8:44 am

...
but... I do not recommend you to do it this way ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests