How do I insert a banner code in CocoonJS?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:20 am

Hi guys, this is driving me NUTS!
Why does it have to be so complicated, lol.


Anyway, im trying to insert my banner ID into CocoonJS. (Fullscreen AdUnit)

Do i insert the ID from Mopub or Admob?

Mopub ID looks like this:
e3a5ebf89e4d4bd49ee9dc4e*********

Admob ID looks like this:
ca-app-pub-19397100692011**************


Any help would be nice!
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:29 am

You need to put the Mopub id into the CocoonJS cloud compiler and the Admob ID in the Mopub Ad network section

Look at this Tutorial by @AndreasR

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1024/mopub-integrate-admob-in-your-cocoonjs-games

Hope this helps :)
B
30
S
4
G
3
Posts: 67
Reputation: 2,329

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:34 pm

Thanks @refais23 !


I think i got it then, i was just confused about what to insert into CocoonJS compiler.
Because i actually think i used the admob ID on my last game, and that worked? o.O

Makes no sense..
But thanks for the clarification!
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:35 pm

Also, do i need to re-compile if i change the IDs on Cocoonjs?
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:46 pm

Just to be completely sure, this is the ID i need to insert into CocoonJS, right?
ads.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:58 pm

xanxion wrote:Just to be completely sure, this is the ID i need to insert into CocoonJS, right?
ads.png


Right ;)
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
94
S
33
G
30
Posts: 1,098
Reputation: 27,643

Post » Tue Dec 02, 2014 3:39 pm

Thanks AndreasR !

I think im ready to go then! :- )
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests