How do I Integrate C2 with Java?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 17, 2017 9:02 am

Here is the deal. I have an idea to create kind of heavy computed AI/strategy for PC (windows/linux) users, in 2D.
I honestly think that 2D rendering of Construct 2D is great, but writing computing logic trigger style (from a view point of java developer) gives me headache sometimes.

So. Do you guys have an idea of integration between Java and C2?

Except making local websocket server and connecting to it.

Thanks in advance!
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 154

Post » Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:27 am

Don't have too much knowledge in this area but have you checked out the Javascript SDK?

https://www.scirra.com/manual/15/sdk
"If you don't build your dream, someone else will hire you to build theirs"
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 913

Post » Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:53 am

Thanks for reply. I'm used to javascript but still - its not java. I can't use java libraries or my custom objects there. That's nice find however, i will give it a try anyways.
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 154

Post » Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:32 am

Redemption wrote:Thanks for reply. I'm used to javascript but still - its not java. I can't use java libraries or my custom objects there. That's nice find however, i will give it a try anyways.

Ah, for some reason I assumed you were talking about Javascript (even though I know they're 2 different things). Sorry about that.

Based on old threads that I found in Google, integrating Java with C2 would be a huge challenge:
how-do-i-make-connection-between-java-and-construct2_t165542

Maybe there's someone else who can help you out more. I have very little background in traditional programming languages myself.
"If you don't build your dream, someone else will hire you to build theirs"
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 913


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: istero, S1mon and 11 guests