How do i jump with a button?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 28, 2014 5:54 pm

Hello guys, im using one of those infinite jumping templates and i could not make my character jump when i send the game to the cellphone is like my character jumps once every 10 times i tap the game is fluid is just the character dont want to jump.

Is not laggy just dont response in time, dont know why but other buttons in other layouts works in time.

edited: It seems when i use on any click or any keypress the character jumps but when i try to use on touch AreaJump (a sprite that when i click the character jumps) character simulate pressing jump it didnt work.
Last edited by katzin on Sun Dec 07, 2014 10:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
31
S
13
G
5
Posts: 355
Reputation: 4,558

Post » Sun Dec 07, 2014 9:06 pm

This is the image, like i said i only added an sprite that when i touch the character should jump. the character only jumps one every 10 or 15 taps.

Someone can help me?

http://i.imgur.com/qyt8BbS.jpg
B
31
S
13
G
5
Posts: 355
Reputation: 4,558

Post » Mon Dec 08, 2014 3:01 am

try adding another condition (jump is not intouch) to platform is on floor condition.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 20
Reputation: 450

Post » Mon Dec 08, 2014 3:39 am

Have you a CAPX I can play with ?
Using R243 for all examples
B
69
S
20
G
6
Posts: 379
Reputation: 9,699

Post » Mon Dec 08, 2014 3:13 pm

i added the character is on floor but it doesn't work.

Added the CAPX
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
31
S
13
G
5
Posts: 355
Reputation: 4,558

Post » Mon Dec 08, 2014 3:34 pm

set collision polygon for jump button....
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
B
63
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,480
Reputation: 10,796

Post » Tue Dec 09, 2014 12:02 am

omg was sooo simple.... thanks a lot Korbaach! :D
B
31
S
13
G
5
Posts: 355
Reputation: 4,558


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: marc254 and 9 guests