How do I keep sprites moving in a closed box?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:08 pm

Hi can someone help me on that? i want to have number of 100 sprites moving in a closed box with high speeds... i tried bullet bounce of solid.. but some sprites are going through box walls...
B
14
S
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 781

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:20 pm

It all depends on how you have everything set up.

If the objects are moving very fast, and the object they are colliding with has a small collision polygon, then it's obvious that in a single tick, it is possible for that object to travel greater that the width of the collision object, therefore seeming to pass right through it.

Posting your .capx would be the quickest way to see if this is the case.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,548
Reputation: 60,440

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:26 pm

Here iis the .capx file... when you press heat button 2 times sprites are going out of box...
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ylppx7zvetopj ... .capx?dl=0
B
14
S
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 781

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:35 pm

Unfortunately your ,capx is using a non-standard plugin. Any chance of creating a version without the plugin?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,548
Reputation: 60,440

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:40 pm

zenox98 wrote:Unfortunately your ,capx is using a non-standard plugin. Any chance of creating a version without the plugin?

which plugin? i think i removed them all...
B
14
S
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 781

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:46 pm

@mikelantzelo

The problem is the speed of the sprites, after heating up twice. They move so many pixel every tick, that the collision can not trigger. Your wall is simply not wide enough.
B
24
S
3
G
1
Posts: 454
Reputation: 2,171

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:51 pm

Rexxrainbow 'move_to' is still part of the project.

But Asmodean has confirmed my initial suspicion anyway.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,548
Reputation: 60,440

Post » Fri Dec 04, 2015 4:53 pm

here is the new
https://www.dropbox.com/s/d38jtmjom05gs ... .capx?dl=0
.capx without plugins...

so the solution is only to make thicker walls...
Thank you for your help!!!
B
14
S
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 781


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests