How do I keep the same thing constant through layouts ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:10 am

i made a football game and i made sort of a place to chose players which is separate layout from the game layout. the player change is simply an animation change in the main sprite. my question how do I make the change of animation constant in all layouts.

thanks
B
8
S
2
Posts: 117
Reputation: 920

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:21 am

please, one more time.... :(
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:44 am

Use a global variable to determine your sprites animation frame.
B
61
S
22
G
10
Posts: 647
Reputation: 10,453

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:51 am

If you need multiple characters to be customized then instead of global variables (which you probably need a lot) use Array or Dictionary object.
ImageImageImageImage
B
158
S
66
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,868

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 5:55 am

shinkan wrote:If you need multiple characters to be customized then instead of global variables (which you probably need a lot) use Array or Dictionary object.



could you explain that to me please :(
B
8
S
2
Posts: 117
Reputation: 920

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 5:55 am

shinkan wrote:If you need multiple characters to be customized then instead of global variables (which you probably need a lot) use Array or Dictionary object.



could you explain that to me please :(
B
8
S
2
Posts: 117
Reputation: 920

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 3:53 pm

aliweka wrote:
shinkan wrote:If you need multiple characters to be customized then instead of global variables (which you probably need a lot) use Array or Dictionary object.



could you explain that to me please :(


Could you tell me a bit more about your current setup?
How your player sprite looks like (animation, animation frames), do you want to change appearance for only one sprite or multiple? Basic stuff so I can guide you with what you already have.
ImageImageImageImage
B
158
S
66
G
43
Posts: 2,603
Reputation: 35,868

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 8:35 pm

shinkan wrote:
aliweka wrote:
shinkan wrote:If you need multiple characters to be customized then instead of global variables (which you probably need a lot) use Array or Dictionary object.



could you explain that to me please :(


Could you tell me a bit more about your current setup?
How your player sprite looks like (animation, animation frames), do you want to change appearance for only one sprite or multiple? Basic stuff so I can guide you with what you already have.



thank you mate i got it sorted i managed to use it
B
8
S
2
Posts: 117
Reputation: 920


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo and 7 guests