How do I know same sprites ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:58 pm

Hi I am creating game called reactions and i have problem. In picture that i have uploaded you can see the top window, i set events to change this image every 4 seconds. And I need to know: when i click the image that is on bottom and the image is same as one in the window to system add 1 point to the player.


I hope you will understand me and you will help me, you can write me on skype too: lukas.charvat321 Thanks to everyone that will help me ! :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 220

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:07 pm

Depends on how you have it set up..

Easiest way would probably be if both top and bottomsprites were animation-frames so you'd only have to check if the animationframe is the same..

Otherwise working with variables (either text or number) would be a way, or even a numbered variable compared to an animation-frame..

Too much is unclear on how you are setting this up, or how it is set up to give any clearer answer..
That being said, once it is clear, it will be easy-peasy..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 3:10 pm

LittleStain wrote:Depends on how you have it set up..

Easiest way would probably be if both top and bottomsprites were animation-frames so you'd only have to check if the animationframe is the same..


... I totally agree :D
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by korbaach on Thu Oct 23, 2014 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
B
64
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,483
Reputation: 10,827

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 3:11 pm

LittleStain wrote:Depends on how you have it set up..

Easiest way would probably be if both top and bottomsprites were animation-frames so you'd only have to check if the animationframe is the same..

Otherwise working with variables (either text or number) would be a way, or even a numbered variable compared to an animation-frame..

Too much is unclear on how you are setting this up, or how it is set up to give any clearer answer..
That being said, once it is clear, it will be easy-peasy..



Can you write me on skype please ?
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 220

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 4:18 pm

chrbatis69 wrote:
LittleStain wrote:Depends on how you have it set up..

Easiest way would probably be if both top and bottomsprites were animation-frames so you'd only have to check if the animationframe is the same..

Otherwise working with variables (either text or number) would be a way, or even a numbered variable compared to an animation-frame..

Too much is unclear on how you are setting this up, or how it is set up to give any clearer answer..
That being said, once it is clear, it will be easy-peasy..



Can you write me on skype please ?


Sorry, don't have access to Skype at this time..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 4:41 pm

korbaach wrote:
LittleStain wrote:Depends on how you have it set up..

Easiest way would probably be if both top and bottomsprites were animation-frames so you'd only have to check if the animationframe is the same..


... I totally agree :D



Thanks ! I sent you a message
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 220


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alextro, ivanski1983 and 10 guests