How do I link objects on a roadside in a pseudo 3d game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 5:30 am

Hmm, Ok..... it makes me crazy..... sit now 3 days on the computer and find no solution :( The problem can you see in the capx file....
I will make an outrun-stylish game, but i have problems with the objects on the roadside :(

The File: http://workupload.com/file/25Nqv64

Need help, please! Will synchrosize the Roadlines with objects on side (signs, trees, houses etc.....)

@all: Its not much, but i think whern someone will make an oldschoolracer, here are the first basics ;)

Thx for help
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 65
Reputation: 788

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:22 am

I don't usually like to just hand people capx's, but I think in your case, it will benefit you to try and learn from some of the things I've changed..

A few notes:
There is no need to put "every tick" everywhere. Any event that is not a trigger (with the little green arrow) happens every tick.
Also, every tick means 60 TIMES A SECOND.. so you can imagine that creating objects 60 times a second is not going to work well, performance-wise..
and lastly, I think you should do some research on C2's "picking" system.

Anyway, I hope you can learn from this:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1Aaz ... lpjd2dNMTA

If you have any questions, feel free to respond here or PM me.
B
88
S
43
G
71
Posts: 601
Reputation: 43,669

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 1:50 pm

Thank you for your help. You ended a journy with 3 (bad) long nights for me. Very helpful! I will check this out this night (have make a testrun of the capx that you uploaded and its precisely the thing what i want (very happy)!!!!! :D Again: Thankyou!!!!!!!
B
4
S
1
G
1
Posts: 65
Reputation: 788


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: R0J0hound, Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests