How do I load a Terrain Map?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri May 04, 2012 11:31 am

Hi,

I am planning a quick mockup this weekend for a demo.

I want to :
i) createa scene (one building on plain grass)in 3DS Max,
ii) create an animated sprite will move around depending on the user's keyboard input.

My questions are:
i) how do I load the scene that I have created in 3DS Max?
ii) is any file format better than others to export the scene in?
    (e.g., .jpg, .tga; .png, )

Thanks for your help in advance!

Mike
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 404

Post » Fri May 04, 2012 1:37 pm

If you're referring to a rendered scene from 3DS Max, you could load export in either JPG or PNG format then import the scene as a Sprite in Construct 2.

As for a preferred format, I tend to go with PNGs (which are generally large in file-size but higher quality), then make adjustments later if the loading time is a bit slow.

JPG is a compressed format and you'll lose a bit of quality with it, but you could always start with a high-quality PNG and switch to JPG later if loading times get to be an issue.
B
126
S
7
G
4
Posts: 185
Reputation: 7,233

Post » Fri May 04, 2012 2:14 pm

Thanks Ugotsta.

Sounds straightforward. Will start this weekend.
Much appreciated.

Mike
B
2
Posts: 2
Reputation: 404


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rezzon71, tarek2 and 25 guests