How do I load image from utf8 url?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 28, 2015 6:29 pm

@ludei

Hello,
Do you have any news on this matter?

BR
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Mon May 04, 2015 7:51 am

@ludei

Hello,
Do you have any news on this matter?

BR
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Wed May 06, 2015 11:12 am

@ludei

...still no news on this matter?

:(
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Fri May 08, 2015 9:14 am

@ludei

...still no news on this matter?

:(
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 2:24 pm

@ludei

shall i just give up and switch to Intel XDK?
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 4:18 pm

You should probably give a use case.
Just grabbing images from websites isn't a standard thing, especially if you don't have permission to use them, plus a bunch of other reasons, bandwidth, etc.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
164
Posts: 8,231
Reputation: 105,581

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 6:58 pm

@newt
...who said i am grabing images from other sites? and that i dont have permission?
Dont talk rubbish mate!
And loading image from site is quite standard thing, especialy in cases of a webshops or photo services.
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 8:05 pm

1: Nobody accused you of anything
2: It's not in their best interest to make it easier to do such things.
3: This is a game engine.
4: This is a public forum for Scirra. If you don't like the answers, or the lack there of, then quit asking them here.
5: See 4 for repeated spam posts.
Image ImageImage
B
168
S
50
G
164
Posts: 8,231
Reputation: 105,581

Post » Wed May 13, 2015 5:31 am

@newt
Thank you for your effort to contribute on this topic, If you dont have anything smart, usefull or helpfull to say.. please stay away from here.
B
26
S
11
G
2
Posts: 669
Reputation: 5,038

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: bluesun66, Kenthria, Malhog, plinkie and 1 guest