How do I load runtime.js and data.js from server

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2016 1:57 pm

hi,
is there any way to load runtime.js and data.js from server in apk file ?
every time i want to do a little change my game i have to update entire game in google play
i mostly change the code and not the images so :
i want to upload runtime.js and data.js in my server then load the logic in my game
how can i do that ?
B
16
S
6
Posts: 243
Reputation: 1,755

Post » Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:52 pm

Nope, the js files are as custom as the events.
It does keep the thieves from doing the exact same thing.
Image ImageImage
B
172
S
50
G
184
Posts: 8,444
Reputation: 116,107

Post » Sun Jul 10, 2016 2:41 pm

newt wrote:Nope, the js files are as custom as the events.
It does keep the thieves from doing the exact same thing.

i can do that actually :
i can upload runtime.js in my server then in the index file (after export) i change runtime.js address to my server (like this: runtime.js to http://mysite.com/folder/runtime.js), but i want to cache (save) that js file in local and updated if newer version is there !
just like what we can do in html5 export but i want to have it in cordova as well
anyone know how to do this ?
B
16
S
6
Posts: 243
Reputation: 1,755


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 27 guests