How do I Loop Between Two Animations

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 9:45 pm

I've never done this before and figure I either need to set up a loop or an animation state machine but I'm getting kinda lost here.

I have one animation where the character is idle. I have another animation where the character is idle but also blinks. I want to loop through it so that the character blinks every other loop, do you see? That way it's not just being idle and it's not just sitting there blinking over and over.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to achieve this effect? Thanks a bunch!
B
25
S
12
G
11
Posts: 260
Reputation: 7,923

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:01 pm

I achieved the effect by doing an "on finished" event and it worked pretty great. I was wondering if there were better ways of doing it or if this way worked just fine?
B
25
S
12
G
11
Posts: 260
Reputation: 7,923

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:17 pm

"On finished" is the best way.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
229
Posts: 3,686
Reputation: 128,336

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:35 pm

blackhornet wrote:"On finished" is the best way.


I noticed that when I go into the shoot animation, he doesn't go back into the idle. I'm not sure how to set the idle animation again or loop it back to that animation. Me thinks I'm going about this all wrong.
B
25
S
12
G
11
Posts: 260
Reputation: 7,923

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:52 pm

When Shoot is finished, set it to Idle.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
229
Posts: 3,686
Reputation: 128,336

Post » Thu Jul 07, 2016 10:57 pm

blackhornet wrote:When Shoot is finished, set it to Idle.


Duh my noob just showed a little more :oops: Thanks for your help with that!
B
25
S
12
G
11
Posts: 260
Reputation: 7,923


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Unconnected and 23 guests