How do I loop in xml nodes?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:23 pm

Hi there,

im trying to loop in xml nodes. I get the just teh first result. Why it doesn't loop? Do i need an index or something like that?

Attached 2 images, with the events and xml.

Thanks!
Cris

Image

Image
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206

Post » Tue Apr 29, 2014 10:41 pm

ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
230
Posts: 3,688
Reputation: 128,847

Post » Wed Apr 30, 2014 4:45 pm

You know 'wait 1 second' won't delay the loop. It just queues the 'set text' action to run after 1 second.

If you have 17 nodes it will loop 17 times and then after 1 second it will run the 'set text' action 17 times.
B
55
S
29
G
19
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,650

Post » Wed Apr 30, 2014 5:27 pm

@ramones... Yup, i finally figured it out. I was thinking that was waiting a sec, cycle a value, wait another sec and so... Thanks a lot!
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 206


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: darkrealos, DharmaOne and 15 guests