How do I loop player animation

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:53 pm

Sorry for making another thread, but I've been wondering how you loop an animation (for a run cycle). I've set a run cycle, but can't make it loop; it plays once then stops.

Also, is there a way to edit behaviors? I used the platformer behavior and need to add my left run cycle.
B
3
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 362

Post » Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:26 pm

click on the animation, then look on the left side of the editor, there you can choose to loop the animation
B
37
S
11
G
5
Posts: 484
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:38 pm

In the properties menu? There's no option to do that for me.
B
3
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 362

Post » Fri Mar 20, 2015 5:50 pm

You have to open the image editor first, then click on the animation and it'll show up in the properties menu.
B
17
S
5
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,107

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:37 pm

Thank you very much :)
B
3
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 362

Post » Sat Mar 21, 2015 5:54 pm

vybr wrote:You have to open the image editor first, then click on the animation and it'll show up in the properties menu.


Jesus thank god!
I never heard about this options... I used to put an event that set the animation to frame 0 ...every x secondes...

I ve lost so much time! :mrgreen:
B
5
Posts: 46
Reputation: 334


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mayfly and 8 guests