How Do I Make A Button That Restarts/Resets Music?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:42 pm

Hello all, I was wondering... how would you go about making a button that resets/restarts music or sound fx when clicked or tapped? I don't see any reset or restart options for some reason:(

Thanks,
Guannstarguannstar2013-11-14 18:44:41
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 629
Reputation: 3,956

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:51 pm

on button clicked :
- stop audio
- start audio
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 6:55 pm

Yea, but when you stop audio and then start it again, the song just plays from where it left off, and that's not what I want. I need the song to completely restart from the beginning when clicked.guannstar2013-11-14 18:56:07
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 629
Reputation: 3,956

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 7:23 pm

Hey, tried what you said. It just keeps playing from where it left off. I don't get it.
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 629
Reputation: 3,956

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:16 pm

Hey guys, please, can somebody help me out with this. I'd really appreciate it. It seems like it's something really simple, I'm just not seeing it:(guannstar2013-11-14 20:17:18
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 629
Reputation: 3,956

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:53 pm

Hold on, let me have a go with a capx, be right back :)
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
83
S
14
G
7
Posts: 975
Reputation: 11,062

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:55 pm

OK, thanks a lot:)
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 629
Reputation: 3,956

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:01 pm

Hmm, LittleStain's example worked for me...

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/50465867/Construct/RestartMusic.capx

Level starts, music plays, click button, music restarts from the beginning.

Do you have other sound playing at the same time? If so, make sure you are using the tags, maybe "Music".
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
83
S
14
G
7
Posts: 975
Reputation: 11,062

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 9:06 pm

I do use tags. I'm not sure why it wasn't working. I'll check out your capx and get back to you. Again, thanks a lot for the help.
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 629
Reputation: 3,956

Post » Thu Nov 14, 2013 10:04 pm

Well, I just used it (your method) and it's still not working properly:( It keeps playing from where it left off. I don't get that... how would a stop function make it restart anyways?guannstar2013-11-14 22:05:07
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 629
Reputation: 3,956

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, michaelverdi, tarek2 and 16 guests