How do I Make a Checkpoint

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Oct 19, 2016 10:03 pm

I am currently using the free version of Construct 2 and I am wondering how to make a checkpoint. Any ideas?
Thanks
B
3
Posts: 11
Reputation: 201

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:34 pm

I made this Checkpoint Example CAPX a few days ago.
When you move the player over the red boxes in preview, the last one you reached is always green. When the game is restarted, the player will spawn next to the last active checkpoint. So it should be exactly what you're looking for. :D
I you have any questions about it feel free to ask!
I hope I could help! :)
Image
B
5
S
3
Posts: 193
Reputation: 1,063

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:41 pm

Thanks! That is exactly what I was looking for!
B
3
Posts: 11
Reputation: 201


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blue visionary and 26 guests