How do I make a cookie clicker styled game

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 3:40 pm

so i am working on a cookie clicker as a short project to get a game done and i was wondering how to make the upgrades work if you don't know what cookie clicker is its a game where you click cookies and get upgrades what i am trying to make for an upgrade is where you click on the upgrade it will add 1 to my global variable every 1 second if anyone has experience making cookie clicker games or just knows how to do what im asking if someone could let me know that would be awesome
B
5
S
1
Posts: 31
Reputation: 441

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 4:13 pm

What is the part you have difficulty with?

Selecting the upgrade?
Adding to a variable?
Adding a timer?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 4:29 pm

LittleStain wrote:What is the part you have difficulty with?

Selecting the upgrade?
Adding to a variable?
Adding a timer?

i am having trouble with adding to a variable and adding a timer
B
5
S
1
Posts: 31
Reputation: 441

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 4:35 pm

easiest way is to add timer behaviour to something on the layout..

on upgrade clicked
> set timer "Upgrade" for 1 second

on timer "Upgrade"
> add 1 to variable
> set timer "Upgrade for 1 second..

And maybe checking if upgrade is selected to stop the timer if not..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:39 pm

LittleStain wrote:easiest way is to add timer behaviour to something on the layout..

on upgrade clicked
> set timer "Upgrade" for 1 second

on timer "Upgrade"
> add 1 to variable
> set timer "Upgrade for 1 second..

And maybe checking if upgrade is selected to stop the timer if not..

okay now im even more confused would you like me to add a .capx file to the topic and how nessessarily can i post the capx to the topic cause i know you can i just do not know how to do it
B
5
S
1
Posts: 31
Reputation: 441

Post » Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:44 pm

I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Jun 23, 2015 1:12 am

Message: Iodyze is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
LittleStain wrote:Here you go:

thanks for all the help you gave me i really appreciate it
B
5
S
1
Posts: 31
Reputation: 441

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 9:42 am

Help! I want another screen to be opened when i click on upgrade in my game.How can I do this?
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 181

Post » Thu Oct 15, 2015 10:07 am

Using the "system goto layout"-action?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests