How do I Make a game with more than one "map" or "tile"

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 25, 2017 1:03 am

Message: NathanSpaceboy can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
How an i make a game where i go to the limit of one map and then i telepor to another? Like this:
http://prntscr.com/eo5kxj
(put the link on research bar, you know how to do it)
Weel, gona make an example.
There's a tile on zelda, when you go to far right, for example, you go to another part of the map, then the tile is changed.
It's more easy to think if you think in entering a door in zelda, you go to anoother room, and another tile is showed
B
11
S
2
Posts: 11
Reputation: 601

Post » Sat Mar 25, 2017 3:53 am

You can use layouts https://www.dropbox.com/s/dkqrwnwdz75qh ... .capx?dl=0.

Although the more traditional way to do it would be to scroll to the next room when you hit the edge of a screen. Layout changes would be more for loading different tilesets, like overworld to dungeon.
Mistakes were made.
B
52
S
26
G
110
Posts: 1,620
Reputation: 62,161

Post » Sat Mar 25, 2017 6:15 am

Message: NathanSpaceboy can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Alright.
Thanks friend!
Now, if you can tell me, how do i spawn in the location that the character was?
Let me explain.
Let suppose that the player was 10 pixels below the right superior corner of the tile, then he goes to another map by right touching the edge of the screen, i want him to be 10 pixels below the left superior corner of the new tile.
Image:
http://prntscr.com/eo7j8g
B
11
S
2
Posts: 11
Reputation: 601

Post » Sat Mar 25, 2017 11:20 am

Save the position to a variable.
Mistakes were made.
B
52
S
26
G
110
Posts: 1,620
Reputation: 62,161


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kin, mickclarke, TRMG and 50 guests