How do I make a Global Variable store multiple values?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2016 6:09 pm

So, here is what I'm currently struggling with:

Image

I've got a shitload of coordinates to change on multiple layouts and the amount of code lines is currently insane. The result is that I have open every single one of them and change them manually.

Is there way to input multiple variables in a single line/prompt in an specific order and make the system understand it?

Something like: Write "22,109,-148" and the system understands that it should take those numbers, in that order, and set as Var1, Var2 and Var3?

Thanks in advance!
B
17
S
5
Posts: 16
Reputation: 1,191

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2016 7:00 pm

You are essentially describing an Array.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
21
G
221
Posts: 3,649
Reputation: 124,227

Post » Tue Dec 20, 2016 9:13 pm

I guess you might be able to do that with a really convoluted string, but yeah, you definitely want to store all that in an array instead. It'll be way easier to work with.
B
32
S
9
G
4
Posts: 198
Reputation: 5,079


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: el3um4s, Ryan Kocourek, TylerJS and 13 guests