How do I Make a Layer Visible in Other Layout

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:51 pm

If I were in one layout, and then I want to make visible a layer in other layout, is this the right actions?
Go to layout B
Set layer 0 visible

Because I can't seem to make it work.
B
10
S
5
Posts: 220
Reputation: 1,464

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:15 pm

It should work the way you describe it. As long as the layer is in the same layout that you are in.
B
60
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 35,941

Post » Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:33 pm

you could do it like this
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
245
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,946
Reputation: 40,276

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:05 pm

Thank you all for your replies.

@Lordshiva 1948 I can understand the premise of the capx you given. It just in my case something doesn't work quite right. So I just created another event sheet for that layout B and it works. But this makes it not as efficient as I want it to be.
B
10
S
5
Posts: 220
Reputation: 1,464

Post » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:50 pm

sorry to hear that but I do not have time to do more than I have done
B
245
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,946
Reputation: 40,276


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ChesVCF, DarknessGamingDK and 2 guests