How do" I make a platform loop"?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:08 pm

basically my game involves a platform that divides the screen, like the one down there ( with the equals (=))

.------------------------------------------------------------------------.
. .
. color A - color B .
. ======================================== .
. .
. .
.------------------------------------------------------------------------.

it has to colors (a and b) and i want to make it loop, it will like my char is running on a treadmill, how do i do it?
-thanks
B
4
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 456

Post » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:09 pm

the drawing looked better in the edit box
B
4
S
1
Posts: 54
Reputation: 456

Post » Fri Jul 11, 2014 10:23 pm

B
7
S
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 484

Post » Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:25 am

@caplocks1111 hmm.. actually no... that doesn't help him at all.

If you create a new project and choose the platformer example, you should get some ideas from that (like the way the background and floor are moved). I'm not able to do more at the moment but that should give you a start.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sean080, TRMG and 43 guests