How do I make a pop up in the game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 17, 2014 3:49 am

How to make it yaa??
i just know with Blink text/image,and Fade text/image.
how about making a pop up for text/image?
anyone know this?
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
55
S
11
G
1
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,786

Post » Thu Jul 17, 2014 3:51 am

Analyse the tools you have at your disposal in C2. Analyse what you are trying exactly to do.
Be precise and at worst use the search function of the forum to see if anyone else has already asked and answered this basic question.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
289
S
112
G
94
Posts: 7,333
Reputation: 69,293

Post » Thu Jul 17, 2014 4:01 am

@Kyatric did you've any idea with the behavior??
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
55
S
11
G
1
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,786

Post » Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:00 am

What do you mean by pop up for text/image? Please give us good explanation then might be able to help you
B
250
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,953
Reputation: 40,623

Post » Thu Jul 17, 2014 2:08 pm

Do you mean you want a popup text bubble?. Like texts that pop up during tutorials?.
B
16
S
4
Posts: 139
Reputation: 1,456

Post » Thu Jul 17, 2014 2:10 pm

Well, and easy method.. Is just to create a window graphic, with the content over (like tekst or images)
And then just set visibility to invisible, and then show it when you need too. :)
(remember to set z index to front)
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Thu Jul 17, 2014 2:29 pm

See @Hardty ?
By the number of messages asking what you want to do exactly, it sounds like YOU did not manage to let us know what exactly you wanted to do, and that's why you needed to do more analyse and be more precise about your intentions.

If you mean a popup like a simple message dialog, there is the Browser.Alert action.
If you mean a popup within your game, as xanxion said, add a layer and make it visible/invisible.
If you mean a popup like a new browser window that pops on top of your current game, it's not really doable or something you'll want to do.

As mentioned in my previous message, just see what are the tools at your disposal.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
289
S
112
G
94
Posts: 7,333
Reputation: 69,293

Post » Fri Jul 18, 2014 2:03 am

Allright @Lordshiva1948 , @Pandy , @Xanxion and @Kyatric problem solved,thanks for your help! :D
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
55
S
11
G
1
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,786

Post » Fri Jul 18, 2014 7:41 am

You welcome Hardty anytime
B
250
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,953
Reputation: 40,623

Post » Sat Jul 19, 2014 11:04 pm

To help out other people that might be looking for the same issue, I'm attaching here an example I had made a while ago of dialog popups within the game itself.
It's based on SpriteFont and Layers and displays several ways to indicate what text to display according to several "NPC" instances.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
289
S
112
G
94
Posts: 7,333
Reputation: 69,293

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jorgmaquoi, piddlyPoo, TELLES0808, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests