How do I make a screenshot with text in textbox

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed May 31, 2017 7:30 am

Hello,

I'm under Construct 2 Release 244.

Everything's in the title. Once I make my screenshot, the text is not printed. Why?
At first, I was using a webfont, I thought it was related to this, but then, no webfont used, and still no text in the screenshot.

Here's the code I'm using:
Image

Here you can see by yourself:
Test Screenshot + textbox


EDIT : the only "trick" I see for now is when I take the screenshot, I duplicate the content of my textbox into a new text object. But it's a bit a "patch-up job".
Image
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 2,223

Post » Wed May 31, 2017 8:18 am

They are a 'form element'.
They float above the canvas. (in the html script)
Since they are not 'inside' the canvas, a snapshot of the canvas is not including them.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Wed May 31, 2017 8:21 am

Oh ok. So my solution could be the right one. To duplicate the content into a real Text field.
Image
B
14
S
4
G
2
Posts: 20
Reputation: 2,223

Post » Wed May 31, 2017 8:41 am

Yesh, i dont know a better one.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Fradno, marcinkowski, tarek2 and 10 guests