How do I Make a text cutscene

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:38 pm

basically i have a opening for my game where you would press a it would go to the next text box but when i press a it skips all of the text and starts the level her is the code

Game pad a is pressed, destroy text a, set text b visible
Game pad a is pressed, destroy text b, set text c visible
Game pad a is pressed, destroy text c, go to level 1

i am noobie
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 226

Post » Sun Mar 19, 2017 6:46 pm

Anyone?
B
4
Posts: 13
Reputation: 226

Post » Sun Mar 19, 2017 7:34 pm

Looks like it does all 3 of those events because the condition is met for all 3 to be run.
maybe try:
Game pad a is pressed,
if text a
-destroy text a, set text b visible
else if text b
-destroy text b, set text c visible
else if text c
-destroy text c, go to level 1

You would put the if and elses into subevents inside the gamepad event.
B
43
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 37,939


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rayolf, Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests