How do I make an animation frame

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 09, 2016 7:53 pm

hello guys
i'm tring hours to make a platform game
i did 2 animation frames for walking (idle and run)
i tried to do animation to shooting but
when i click "left button" i want it to change the animation frame to shooting
but insted doing that all it does is change 1 frame and thats it.
i have 4 frames for "shooting" and it is stuck on the first frame
(the speed is not 0)...
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 201

Post » Mon May 09, 2016 8:04 pm

a capx would help
but my guess is that you should make another condition "system > trigger once"

  • System > On start of layout | system > load game from slot "brain"
  • System > On load failed | system > scroll to obj_Forum
B
17
S
8
G
5
Posts: 340
Reputation: 4,707

Post » Tue May 10, 2016 11:48 am

fm4fanAT wrote:a capx would help
but my guess is that you should make another condition "system > trigger once"

Then what?
i never work with this condition
and what is capx?
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 201

Post » Tue May 10, 2016 12:01 pm

Maybe the animation frame for shooting doesn't work because you play 2 animations at same time. Like walk and shoot. or Stand and shoot.
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 3,000

Post » Tue May 10, 2016 12:31 pm

dieblume86 wrote:Maybe the animation frame for shooting doesn't work because you play 2 animations at same time. Like walk and shoot. or Stand and shoot.

so what can i do?
when i click "left button" it's just put the first frame and then return to "idle"
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 201

Post » Tue May 10, 2016 9:28 pm

i never work with this condition
and what is capx?


The capx is your whole project (save as single file)
This is actually a zipped file of your project.

Trigger once: does what you expect
Like if you jump and check if your player is in the air - it will trigger every tick.
But if you check with AND trigger once - your event only gets fired once and so the animation has a chance to go to frame 2.
My way of checking if it get's triggered all the time is to play a small audio file in the e.g. jump condition - now you hear how often the action gets triggered.

  • System > On start of layout | system > load game from slot "brain"
  • System > On load failed | system > scroll to obj_Forum
B
17
S
8
G
5
Posts: 340
Reputation: 4,707


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imothep85, KTML5 and 9 guests