How do I make bird fly on platform game (((SOLVED)))

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 4:57 pm

THIS ISSUE IS NOW SOLVED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



I added a event (set mouse on any click to bird )
i added the action( bird set platform vector Y to -700)

As soon as i run the game the bird just competly fall down very fast
i even change the vector Y numbers and it does the same thing

I dont konw what to do,
i need help.

I just want my bird to fly.

Attached project file.

I am sure it is something really simple I missed :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by caplocks1111 on Mon Jul 07, 2014 7:03 pm, edited 3 times in total.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 484

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:41 pm

Attached project file.

I am sure it is something really simple I missed :) :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 484

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 5:56 pm

@caplocks1111

Platform behaviour objects need a solid platform underneath them or they just fall until they land on one.

I assume you're trying to follow this tutorial
Last edited by OddConfection on Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:03 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Vote for all the Construct 2 games on Steam Greenlight - Find them here
B
32
S
9
G
7
Posts: 444
Reputation: 6,731

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:00 pm

ok what you mean by solid platform underneath?
B
7
S
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 484

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:03 pm

Yes your correct!
B
7
S
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 484

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:06 pm

By solid platform I mean an object with the Solid behaviour. It's what platform objects normally walk/jump on.

But I just had a quick look at the Flapping Birds example capx and it seems to compensate for the fall some other way.
Vote for all the Construct 2 games on Steam Greenlight - Find them here
B
32
S
9
G
7
Posts: 444
Reputation: 6,731

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:07 pm

Yeah thats where i am falling into issues
B
7
S
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 484

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:50 pm

no luck :-(
B
7
S
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 484

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:53 pm

@caplocks1111

I see the problem. You've set the Game layout to use Event sheet 1 instead of Event sheet 2

Change that and it should start working.
Vote for all the Construct 2 games on Steam Greenlight - Find them here
B
32
S
9
G
7
Posts: 444
Reputation: 6,731

Post » Mon Jul 07, 2014 6:54 pm

ok i will change now
B
7
S
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 484

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NN81, plinkie, TsubaRu and 9 guests