How do I make buttons on a main menu?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:33 pm

I have tried many times to make a start button and it never works. I have tried: Mouse--->Left button Clicked on Sprite10 (StartButton) -----> System ----->Go to Layout 2.
When I ran the layout and clicked start, it didn't work. Next I tried: Touch---->On tap gesture on Sprite10 (StartButton) ------>System-------> Go to Layout 2. That didn't work either. All the tutorials did that. Am I missing something? Is it glitched?
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 189

Post » Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:38 pm

For touch: I recomend to try Touch|On Touched Object. And be sure you have set "Use mouse input" to ON in Touch Properties.
And, be sure that your layout uses the correct sheet!
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 398
Reputation: 4,591

Post » Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:39 pm

Sounds correctly and should work.
Sorry for my bad english, but I really do my best! And use and check with Google Translator.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 158
Reputation: 1,328

Post » Sat Jul 04, 2015 4:40 pm

You bound the layout to the vent sheet ?
Otherwise to create a text to name(appoint) "Menu" then you created the vent(blowhole) " If mouse click in Menu " - > " Then go to... "

(Excuse me for my english i am frensh)
B
4
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 375

Post » Sat Jul 04, 2015 11:52 pm

quick example here
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
139
Posts: 877
Reputation: 72,512


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: worm1 and 22 guests