How do I make caster shadow like attached image

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:52 am

I am trying to make this shadow
in attached image i have try
insert ShadowLight and set its opacity 10% i have also try this with adding "alpha clamp" effect but same result
Added behaviour Shadow caster
Please help me if their any plugin or any way of getting this result
I'll be very thankful
Image
Image URL
Last edited by luckyrawatlucky on Tue Jul 19, 2016 4:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
B
64
S
39
G
45
Posts: 651
Reputation: 32,214

Post » Mon Jul 18, 2016 5:28 pm

FYI, to post dropbox images, you'll need to change the link suffix from "?dl=0" to "?raw=1".

While I don't exactly know what you are attempting without the picture... https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/5005/m ... ing-lights should cover pretty much everything to do with the shadow caster behavior if you study and understand it.
Mistakes were made.
B
51
S
25
G
107
Posts: 1,581
Reputation: 60,458

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 5:01 am

No above is not what i need
because above has some limitations
it does not showing original colours of objects. Shadow is above objects.
I want to use single Shadowlight, which gives dark outside glow
Image
B
64
S
39
G
45
Posts: 651
Reputation: 32,214

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:02 am

No seriously that article should cover everything you need to do. Just because the title of the tutorial says multiple shadow lights doesn't mean you need to use them all. The techniques applied to one are still relevant.

Fade range
Let's start with one opaque black layer, which gives us complete darkness. Then we add the "mask". This is a white circle with the alpha fading to transparent around the edges.


Put your object/copy on a layer above to have it show original color.
Other layers on top cannot have this lighting applied, since by the time they are rendered the background already has the light map applied. It's sort of "baked in" to the image by then, and you can only multiply with the final result, which isn't very useful. Arguably however it is useful that now you can put new content on top without it being affected by lighting, e.g. the HUD.
Mistakes were made.
B
51
S
25
G
107
Posts: 1,581
Reputation: 60,458


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nahima and 9 guests