How do I make flappy bird without scrooling background

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:26 pm

How to make a flappy bird clone without the scrooling background, how do i make it move in X but behave like flappy in vector y?

thank you
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:40 pm

To make it keep falling and require clicking a button to go up, you need to give the Player object the Platform behaviour. Then you can set the Jump strength, Gravity and Max fall speed variables to your liking.
Founder of Jadelight Studio, Developer of Libertas Aedifex, regular C2 Help contributor and fan of ambient music and Star Wars.
B
12
S
4
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,008

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:44 pm

oh yes , i know that , but how do i make the flappy flight to the right? Without pressing any button
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:50 pm

Oh, you need to give it a movement type like 8Direction, then add a Keyboard object and make an Event so that when the Right arrow is clicked, the Player object moves right.
Founder of Jadelight Studio, Developer of Libertas Aedifex, regular C2 Help contributor and fan of ambient music and Star Wars.
B
12
S
4
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,008

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:51 pm

My post updated , withou pressing any button, thank you.
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 12:53 pm

Simulate pressing right on start of layout doesnt work here
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:25 pm

Try system.every tick -> simulate pressing right
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 398
Reputation: 4,591

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:28 pm

ex32 wrote:My post updated , withou pressing any button, thank you.


Yeah, I understood that, I was mixing two styles of movement together when I didn't need to, sorry (mind is fuzzing out from answering lots of questions I think, ha ha). If you want to click a square with a picture of an up arrow on the screen to make the Player move up, that's where you need the 8Direction or similar movement and make a 8Direction -> Simulate Control Event.
Founder of Jadelight Studio, Developer of Libertas Aedifex, regular C2 Help contributor and fan of ambient music and Star Wars.
B
12
S
4
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,008

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:40 pm

Thank you guys,, got it working
B
11
S
3
G
1
Posts: 419
Reputation: 1,782

Post » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:45 pm

@ex32 No problem, hope the rest of development goes smoothly for you, :).
Founder of Jadelight Studio, Developer of Libertas Aedifex, regular C2 Help contributor and fan of ambient music and Star Wars.
B
12
S
4
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,008


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lancifer and 57 guests