How do I make fullscreen game

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:25 pm

Hello friends!

I need to ask, where can be a problem...

I try to make a really simple game for learning Construct, and I try to export to Cordova and then build in Intel XDK.

I was set setting Fullscreen in browser to Scale Outer but when I try it at emulator, or at mobile, I still see notification panel and system buttons. How can I make my test game to fullscreen. I watch a lot of videos about fullscreen, but nothing works fine. Have anybody some idea?

Thank you a lot, have a nice evening.
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 234

Post » Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:45 pm

Use Letterbox Scale.

Recommend window size:

LandScape (854x480)
Portrait (480x854)
Image
B
82
S
16
G
4
Posts: 503
Reputation: 8,978

Post » Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:47 pm

@KazaaMafia

It may some problems with fullscreen? I have set WindowSize to 1280x720px
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 234

Post » Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:49 pm

Just use Letterbox Scale, export your project to Cordova and view in the emulator and tell me if that worked for you.
Image
B
82
S
16
G
4
Posts: 503
Reputation: 8,978

Post » Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:02 pm

@KazaaMafia

I try it, but Fullscreen dont work. Still notification panel etc. any other ways?
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 234

Post » Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:35 pm

Do you have an example source that you can share so I can check and see the problem?
Image
B
82
S
16
G
4
Posts: 503
Reputation: 8,978

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 3:02 pm

@KazaaMafia

Sure, I can send you a project source, but I do not know how, because, I am new here and I cannot send PM and also URL adresses. Any other way?
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 234

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 3:17 pm

in the intel xdk you see allways the statut bar, its just the preview, but when you export to crosswalk android its going to be full screen. also inside intel xdk you have a plugin "Full screen" but not necessary
B
39
S
16
G
7
Posts: 1,727
Reputation: 9,865

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:37 pm

@imothep85

It is not working... I export it many times and then use at my phone, still I see status bar with other things... How to make it by Intel XDK?
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 234

Post » Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:18 pm

Resolved, I set FullScreen mode at Intel XDK build options.

Thanks!
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 234


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Christmas, dop2000 and 41 guests