How do I Make inventory

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:36 am

How can i make inventory like clash of kings game, and how can i show and hide this items in my game ?
B
55
S
18
G
10
Posts: 209
Reputation: 8,546

Post » Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:39 am

Have you looked in the tutorial section and searched the forum before asking this question?
You can find multiple examples..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Nov 16, 2015 11:43 am

I did that before asking this question, and i did not find the way that i need
B
55
S
18
G
10
Posts: 209
Reputation: 8,546

Post » Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:15 pm

Maybe you could tell us why all those examples are not what you need?
Are there parts of them you could use?
What is different about your specific inventory, that can't be done by slightly adjusting the examples?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:36 pm

Message: cademan can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 2 URLS modified. Why?
Here is one from the tutorials: https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/670/ze ... e-easy-way

For a really simple system, you could just make a global variable for your item. Add to the variable when the player finds more and reduce 1 from the variable when the item is used/destroyed. If the player trys to use the item, just check that the variable is greater than 0 before they can use it.

That's what I did for my simple game "block drop" where there are only two items - squares and rectangles: https://www.scirra.com/arcade/puzzle-ga ... -drop-3245
B
11
S
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 593

Post » Mon Nov 16, 2015 12:55 pm

abdalghani wrote:I did that before asking this question, and i did not find the way that i need


It's doubtful you will find exactly what you need, but you should develop enough understanding to be able to adapt one/some of the many inventory systems in the forum and tutorial sections to what you need.

If not, post a link to your .capx with what you currently have and what needs amending.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,379
Reputation: 58,440

Post » Thu Nov 19, 2015 4:21 pm

Surely this is quite interesting, I never tried to do it.
B
30
S
9
G
3
Posts: 280
Reputation: 4,212


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lukewasthefish, Nicolas951, tarek2 and 9 guests