How do I make it so it doesn't chose the same numbers again

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:13 pm

So lets say i want construct to find 10 numbers between 0 and 100. But it must not chose the same numbers more than once! How do i do that? (It is probably easy but i just can't figure it out right now :/)

It may involve an array?
B
5
S
1
Posts: 7
Reputation: 341

Post » Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:17 pm

ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
259
Posts: 3,794
Reputation: 143,704

Post » Sun Nov 27, 2016 4:41 pm

yes, you can create an array for it. You can do it by looping through index values and shuffle them. https://www.scirra.com/manual/108/array
B
34
S
9
G
4
Posts: 206
Reputation: 8,351


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests