How do I make jump multiple times if constantly pressing UP

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 7:43 am

Message: dims12 is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
I found, that my jumping "stalls" if constantly pressing UP button:This is probably an effect of my animation control, since in the provided example "Platform 2 (scrolling)" the square just jumps once if constantly pressing UP.

So the question is: how do I make it jump many times if constantly pressing UP?

Setting "Double Jump = enabled" does not help.
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 9:03 am

Try creating a variable and call iit "Jump". Use 0 for false and 1 for true and use key down to set value to 1.
write a condition Jump=1》Jump. As long as the vaue is 1 it should trigger every tick. Write a condition to set the value back to 0 when thekey is released.
Image
B
75
S
23
G
3
Posts: 673
Reputation: 9,283

Post » Sun Nov 08, 2015 10:10 am

Why does my character twitches while I am pressing UP, but not jumping?
B
5
Posts: 11
Reputation: 247

Post » Sun Nov 15, 2015 9:50 pm

Did you do it as I outlined? It might be happening because it's triggering every tick. Try

condition Jump=1>Jump
__________________ >System Wait 0.2 (or some other increment of seconds)
Image
B
75
S
23
G
3
Posts: 673
Reputation: 9,283

Post » Sun Nov 15, 2015 10:17 pm

Are you just looking for something like:

on up key pressed
> simulate pressing jump

on landed
up key is down
> simulate pressing jump

Actually maybe

player platform is on floor
up key is down
> simulate pressing jump

is already enough..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, Bootfit, Exabot [Bot], Huemerson, unicornspitfire, Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest