How do I make loading layout ?

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Fri May 30, 2014 2:10 pm

how to make loading layout :3
in scirra.com tutorial i dont understand :3
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Fri May 30, 2014 3:09 pm

What do you want exactly?
If you want to show your logo, change the icons in the Icons folder.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Fri May 30, 2014 3:17 pm

Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Sat May 31, 2014 5:07 am

Capture for loader layout.PNG

I often create a layout with a pic and a start button... maybe some animation, and in the events im pre-loading the audio.

when it is completed the button becomes active.

(to make this your loading layout simply change the "first layout" from default to the desired layout.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image
B
26
S
4
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,875


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests