How do I make maze game

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jan 29, 2016 8:31 am

any idea of making maze puzzle game
Image
B
57
S
34
G
28
Posts: 521
Reputation: 21,994

Post » Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:46 pm

What kind of maze game exactly? We can't help unless you give more information.
I like giving game advice more than I actually like making games ;)

Image
B
40
S
15
G
3
Posts: 129
Reputation: 4,651

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:40 am

TabloidA wrote:What kind of maze game exactly? We can't help unless you give more information.



Image
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zjtpujj48mxl4gm/63d78e94-60c9-4e34-8f0e-b9d0211969b0.jpg?dl=0
Image
B
57
S
34
G
28
Posts: 521
Reputation: 21,994

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:28 pm

What part of creating this do you have issues with?
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:33 pm

What is the actual puzzle/maze mechanic meant to do?
All you have posted is a picture. You need to say how you expect this to work, and also how far you have got in doing this.

I hope you are not hoping others just to do this for you.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
126
S
29
G
73
Posts: 5,087
Reputation: 51,994

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 5:53 am

i have create graphics for this but in the C2
graphics is a frame only means sprite only
.
i want how to collide ball within the initial walls of graphics
Image
B
57
S
34
G
28
Posts: 521
Reputation: 21,994

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:17 am

@luckyrawatlucky create wall sprite and set every wall manually
Last edited by delgado on Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:34 am, edited 2 times in total.
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,876
Reputation: 31,885

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:34 am

delgado wrote:@luckyrawatlucky create wall sprite and set every wall manually


means every round wall i have to set manually !!
it'll be so confusing and will be so puzzle for myself during placement
Image
B
57
S
34
G
28
Posts: 521
Reputation: 21,994

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:35 am

Imageor set collision polygons manually
B
103
S
25
G
40
Posts: 1,876
Reputation: 31,885

Post » Wed Feb 03, 2016 9:19 am

delgado wrote:Imageor set collision polygons manually

i was never know that we can increase collission polygon points
but when i try it it gives msg that it cannot exceed 11
how did u do this
plsss

Image

https://www.dropbox.com/s/g9k0m5lk1ev3eyz/eorr.png?dl=0
Image
B
57
S
34
G
28
Posts: 521
Reputation: 21,994

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alextro, christina, Kyatric, omnipaws and 8 guests