How do I Make multiple transparent canvas

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:23 pm

Hi,

How do I Make multiple transparent canvas?
Example :
Canvas A made with threeJS (background) something like this http://mrdoob.com/lab/javascript/webgl/clouds/
Canvas B made with Construct (like... any common C2 games without backgrounds)

It is possible to make the Construct Canvas Background transparent for see the another canvas (with different HTML ID)?
Luca ConTato [RisingPixel]
Image
B
22
S
8
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,889

Post » Fri Apr 17, 2015 12:27 pm

Nobody? Maybe it would be better that I produces an example?
Something like

Code: Select all
<!-- The C2 Canvas -->
      <div id="c2canvasdiv" style="margin: 0 auto; width: 854px; height: 480px;">
             <!-- The my custom canvas made with threeJS or other external stuff in the background -->
               <canvas id="myCustomCanvas />

         <!-- The canvas the project will render to.  If you change its ID, don't forget to change the
         ID the runtime looks for in the jQuery ready event (above). -->
         <canvas id="c2canvas" width="854" height="480">
            <!-- This text is displayed if the visitor's browser does not support HTML5.
            You can change it, but it is a good idea to link to a description of a browser
            and provide some links to download some popular HTML5-compatible browsers. -->
            Your browser does not appear to support HTML5.  Try upgrading your browser to the latest version.  <a href="http://www.whatbrowser.org">What is a browser?</a>
            <br/><br/><a href="http://www.microsoft.com/windows/internet-explorer/default.aspx">Microsoft Internet Explorer</a><br/>
            <a href="http://www.mozilla.com/firefox/">Mozilla Firefox</a><br/>
            <a href="http://www.google.com/chrome/">Google Chrome</a><br/>
            <a href="http://www.apple.com/safari/download/">Apple Safari</a><br/>
            <a href="http://www.google.com/chromeframe">Google Chrome Frame for Internet Explorer</a><br/>
         </canvas>
         
      </div>

Luca ConTato [RisingPixel]
Image
B
22
S
8
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,889

Post » Fri Apr 17, 2015 12:34 pm

I believe that if you set the bottom layer inside construct to transparent you could show the canvas behind it.
This 3d plugin uses that method, I think.
updated-q3d-v-2-3-plugins_t106677
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ilyaTyl and 10 guests