How do I make mute audio for android mobile?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 31, 2014 3:23 am

I have tried using like this
1.PNG


and this
1.PNG


But still get bit error on the android phones

is there any new system for mute and unmute audio?

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
55
S
11
G
1
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,786

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:30 am

I too have this problem . Don't know why none have answered this :(
B
8
S
3
Posts: 14
Reputation: 668

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 9:56 am

I've used a sound toggle function , with stop all sounds and set silent - and that still works fine on samsung stock browser, chrome mobile and safari ...
Image
Get it on Google play or play on papio.nu
B
11
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 786

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:38 am

Kali wrote:I've used a sound toggle function , with stop all sounds and set silent - and that still works fine on samsung stock browser, chrome mobile and safari ...

@Kali can u please tell the function code or attach a screenshot of the code ?
For me the sound doesn't mute...
B
8
S
3
Posts: 14
Reputation: 668

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 10:47 am

Message: Kali can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Here you go -> http://tinypic.com/r/amp2li/8
Image
Get it on Google play or play on papio.nu
B
11
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 786

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:07 am

Message: honestman is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
Kali wrote:Here you go ->

Thanks a lot for that @Kali .. Will check now and tell u if its working for me.
B
8
S
3
Posts: 14
Reputation: 668

Post » Sat Jan 10, 2015 11:52 am

@Kali .I tried it. But the croswalk export still doesnt toggle the audio :(
B
8
S
3
Posts: 14
Reputation: 668

Post » Mon Jan 12, 2015 2:28 am

Somebody can help for Crosswalk Export ??
~Everyone can make GAMEs~
B
55
S
11
G
1
Posts: 414
Reputation: 5,786

Post » Mon Jan 12, 2015 7:35 am

ahh sorry - thats my mistake i guess. My game isn't exportd as a native app - its only browser based
Image
Get it on Google play or play on papio.nu
B
11
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 786

Post » Fri Mar 06, 2015 6:41 am

Set Silent is working on Android using Cocoonjs on my phone, maybe dont toggle it but actually set silent, then not silent?
ImageImage
B
34
S
7
Posts: 310
Reputation: 2,626

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eochranek, fearfulelephants and 20 guests