How do I make my game playble on bad computer

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 09, 2014 12:26 am

Hey guys.

I'm just a beginer with construct2 (and with game making in general, I just have theorical knowledge basically) trying to do some stuff, but I noticed that if you try your game with a shitty computer, well, all the frames will not be happening or something, and so it can affect the gameplay.

For exemple, if you make a platformer, well the player may get through a wall that has the solid behavior if the computer is too slow.
It's not really a big deal because anyway, if the computer is that slow, the game is already almost not playable, but it's still a problem I think (and "pro" games doesnt seem to have that kind of problem really.. Well. I saw that in super meat boy, like, there was a trick, if you push the shift key, it would make the game really slow and you could finish a lvl by running in walls and get through them, but it doesnt happen so much in finished games.).

Is there any way to fix that kind of problem with construct2? I'm curious. :)
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 679

Post » Sun Nov 09, 2014 1:20 am

Hi regisRquoi,

give those documentations a try: https://www.scirra.com/manual/134/performance-tips (Performance in general) and https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/713/le ... mance-tips (another guide to achieve more performance in games).

Also, especially if you are new to game making, also take a look at: https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/249/wh ... ds-to-know

Regards,
Proxymity
B
24
S
14
G
9
Posts: 118
Reputation: 6,794

Post » Sun Nov 09, 2014 11:40 am

this will definitly be useful @Proxymity , thanks! :)
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 679


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], leandrogenske, R0J0hound and 9 guests