How do I make "or" in the list form control

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:41 am

I made a three box choice app and i'm using the compare item text parameter; i have a code that takes in count three conditions and those conditions are linked to the list box. I would like to know if it's possible to make "or" within compare text so that a specific set of choice brings you to a certain layout?
Capx is attached
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 478

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:46 am

one way of doing it
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 2:02 am

Your capx does not work, here is the error I get
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 478

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 2:57 am

Kaelus wrote:Your capx does not work, here is the error I get


It works. I'm using beta 181.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:50 am

Thank you very much for the quick replies! Been very helpful
B
8
S
1
Posts: 11
Reputation: 478

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 4:28 am

You're welcome. Please take the time to read through System conditions in the manual, and the event system.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo and 35 guests