How do I Make Parts of an Object Invisible.

0 favourites
  • 5 posts
From the Asset Store
This is a single chapter from the "Construct Starter Kit Collection". It is the Student Workbook for its Workshop.
  • Hello everyone, this is my first post here and I hope I explain everything correctly. I am very new to all of this and spent a good amount of time trying to get this effect to work but came up short handed. I was also probably using wrong key words to search in Google when trying to resolve my issue. Below is a quick example gif of what I am trying to achieve along with an explanation below it.

I am trying to make it so only the the area in the magnifying glass make the box "invisible". I was able to make it so when the magnifying class touches/overlaps/ect... it makes the entire box invisible, however I am just trying to achieve this effect inside the magnifying glass area. I'm not sure if Construct 2 is able to do this or not. Also there will also be an "inside the box texture" (instead of it just being transparent/white) this was just a quick mockup.

I hope I explained as much as I can, thanks for taking the time to read this.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads
  • Wow, exactly what I needed, thank you!

• First, I've made an example and then I'll explain it.

[attachment=0:1ubwgee6][/attachment:1ubwgee6]