How do I make power balls

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2014 9:04 am

Hi. sorry for my english. i have some question.

i want to create the 34 ball and when i selected 5 ball i want create new 14 ball. how can i destroy old 34 ball and create new 14 ball . but i don't want destroy selected ball logs.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 573

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2014 11:47 am

I'm afraid this screenshot alone can't help us to help you.

Please attach your full capx, that will make it easier for us to understand what you did so far and propose you a solution to your issue.
Or at least allow a discussion to check out further what is it you are trying to achieve.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
292
S
115
G
96
Posts: 7,295
Reputation: 70,795

Post » Thu Oct 02, 2014 1:17 pm

Here is the example. Choose five ball and coming the results screen. after select 1 ball more . its ok

But i want destroy old 34 ball and create new 14 ball for +1 more ball.

example: 15,16,17,18,19 + 9
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 573

Post » Fri Oct 03, 2014 7:47 am

Does anyone help?
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 573

Post » Fri Oct 03, 2014 7:54 am

imczx wrote:Does anyone help?


It uses 3rd party plugin... No one is going to install phonegap capture to view it. That is why nobody replying.

I don't know what you doing... but
Try using repeat 34 times and run loopindex, or use for each ball. Or pick instances.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,718

Post » Fri Oct 03, 2014 8:27 am

Sorry,i forgot it. I've added a non-plug-in version. can u help me?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 573

Post » Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:51 am

i can't found any solution. :(
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 573

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 10:40 am

re
B
6
S
2
G
1
Posts: 17
Reputation: 573

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 6:31 pm

@imczx

sorry, its hard to understand you... can you be more clear??
B
23
S
6
G
3
Posts: 316
Reputation: 3,461

Post » Mon Oct 06, 2014 7:09 pm

I guess what you are trying to do is after 5 balls are selected you want to destroy the ones not selected and create 14 new balls to select the "extra number"

This could be easily done by giving the balls a boolean variable selected and setting it to true when clicked.

when 5 balls are selected

system pick all balls where selected is false - destroy balls

then create the 14 new balls
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Blendi1223, Jackriduk, Username05 and 20 guests