How do I make star twinkle at different time?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 19, 2015 3:51 pm

Hi again guys,

i need your guys help on making stars twinkle at different times.
Say that i use one star with many instance, and then i use LiteTween plugin to make the star scale making it look like the star is twinkling..
How do i make the star instances to scale at different time?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 492

Post » Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:03 pm

Add the timer behaviour (type=once) and set a random value for the next period when the timer expires.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
258
Posts: 3,791
Reputation: 143,198

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2015 6:43 am

Message: desasteraang can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
ok @blackhornet,
so i still have no idea how i should do it after adding the timer..

heres the capx file...
if anyone can help me that would be great.
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/gxj2y2ygdokuwtz/AADWzysfOgAV-vDCsNMEkYeYa?dl=0

i want each of the box to scale individually at random time
Last edited by desasteraang on Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 492

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:41 am

I have the same problem with triggering another event. I followed the manual and after adding the Timer behavior, and using a random duration, all instances trigger at the same time on regular (random) intervals... they all have the same random recurring duration?

Edit: actually now I'm not sure I set the type to once!
My Games on google play

ImageImage
B
33
S
7
G
4
Posts: 100
Reputation: 3,410

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:58 am

what do you mean by that @4ror?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 492

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2015 10:02 am

I was trying the Timer fuction this morning but had to go out and didn't try selecting the type to once. I'll have to wait till later this evening before I can try again!

All Im doing is making a boolean true then false on a set of sprites while toggling the visability of another sprite on and off respectively.

...Having just written that out I think it's because visability of selected sprites are getting called at the same time... I know what I'm doing wrong now
Last edited by 4ror on Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.
My Games on google play

ImageImage
B
33
S
7
G
4
Posts: 100
Reputation: 3,410

Post » Sun Dec 20, 2015 2:12 pm

desasteraang wrote:what do you mean by that @4ror?


Got it to work in my project... found 10 mins this afternoon to investigate my suspicions.

Try this link attached. Its not perfect solution but should get you started on yours.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-rzkVuvXypncld2S09VY3dHOFk/view?usp=sharing
My Games on google play

ImageImage
B
33
S
7
G
4
Posts: 100
Reputation: 3,410

Post » Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:09 am

Message: desasteraang can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hey thanks @4ror

i got it working on my capx to but with a slightly different approach

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/gxj2y2ygdokuwtz/AADWzysfOgAV-vDCsNMEkYeYa?dl=0
B
6
S
1
Posts: 43
Reputation: 492


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests