How do I make sure my tiled background renders correctly

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 22, 2014 6:41 pm

I'm trying to insert a tiled background (I'm using a 512*64 image, which I believe should be fine), but for some reason I get this thin white line on the top border of it.
There is no line like this in Gimp, so it's kind of confusing. Has anyone encountered something similar?

It looks like this:

Background_glitch.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
14
S
3
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,571

Post » Sat Mar 22, 2014 8:55 pm

try to save the picture with paint.net or an other program. i think this isn't a construct bug
B
8
S
1
Posts: 76
Reputation: 628

Post » Sat Mar 22, 2014 9:04 pm

Sampling to "Point" , not to "Linear" if you want to have no glitch.
B
38
S
13
G
4
Posts: 152
Reputation: 5,147

Post » Sun Mar 23, 2014 4:47 pm

Thanks, I might need to switch to Point, even if I was hoping for a more "HD" experience :P
B
14
S
3
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,571

Post » Mon Mar 24, 2014 8:18 pm

Ah, I found out what the problem was, if anyone for some reason wondered about something similar. User error, of course. Basically I had filled up the image all the way down to the bottom, so this somehow wrapped to the top, in lack of a better way of explaining it.
B
14
S
3
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,571


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests