How do I make the firing speed of a gun slower?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Oct 22, 2016 7:12 am

I experimented and messed up the whole game ; Now I can't even fire my gun.
If anyone could tell me how to do that, it would be greatly appreciated.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 351

Post » Sat Oct 22, 2016 1:07 pm

You need to use a variable...

canShoot = 0

Then in your firing event condition add canShoot = 1 and after you shoot set canShoot = 0 followed by a wait=(how long you want) followed by set canShoot = 1.
Check out my completed games on the Arcade! Capt. Doe Save the Universe! & Clicker Wizard!
B
66
S
17
G
8
Posts: 637
Reputation: 9,370

Post » Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:18 am

Thanks again, chisinfinger
B
5
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 351

Post » Sun Oct 23, 2016 4:40 am

Wait, what do you meanby "firing event condition =1"?

System: CanShoot =1 ??????????
B
5
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 351

Post » Sun Oct 23, 2016 9:03 am

chaoyue123 wrote:Wait, what do you meanby "firing event condition =1"?

System: CanShoot =1 ??????????


Yes. That's what he meant.
"The condition 'place' where your firing action is also placed."
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
64
S
19
G
90
Posts: 1,119
Reputation: 59,667

Post » Sun Oct 23, 2016 1:21 pm

Construct2 events have the following form:

Conditions: ----------------------- Actions:
############################
Condition1----------------------- Do this
Condition2----------------------- And this
(more conditions)------------- Etc
-or-
-else-
etc
(AND is implied)

All Conditions must be "met"/true(unless inverted to be false or -OR- is used) before any actions in the event will activate.

So by making a canShoot var (canShoot is made up.. you could use any name) and putting it in your firing event...

Condition: ---------------- Action:
##############################
Spacebar pressed ------ Create bullet at gun imagepoint 1
canShoot = 1--------------canShoot=0
---------------------------------wait 1.5 seconds
---------------------------------canShoot=1
Check out my completed games on the Arcade! Capt. Doe Save the Universe! & Clicker Wizard!
B
66
S
17
G
8
Posts: 637
Reputation: 9,370


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 61 guests