How do I make the sound toggle work?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 1:50 am

Hello All,

So I have a simple toggle sound button for the music in my game, which works fine, but my problem is that it only works if you touch certain parts of the button :shock: Does anyone know why it would do this?

Thanks,

William
B
8
Posts: 25
Reputation: 356

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 5:09 am

Check the polygon collisions and make sure its set to the full size of the image button
Image
B
75
S
23
G
3
Posts: 673
Reputation: 9,283

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:17 am

TheDom is right, and check it for all frames of the animation if there are several.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
291
S
114
G
95
Posts: 7,293
Reputation: 70,144

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 8:01 pm

It was exactly as you said. Thanks a lot guys! The community here is great!
B
8
Posts: 25
Reputation: 356


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, Yahoo [Bot] and 27 guests