how do I make this logic?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat May 04, 2013 2:30 pm

hello everyone, first post here,new to C2,I bought C2 last week and was still learning,now I have a question about the event logic,I can easily do it like this in programming languages: if (condition A and condition B and condition C) or (condition D) then...
how to do it in C2 event system?
B
7
Posts: 2
Reputation: 429

Post » Sat May 04, 2013 2:53 pm

This is hard to do in any GUI based tool. Just evaluate your AND groups first, then apply the OR after. A simplification is to use a counter and add 1 on each AND group. At the end, if the counter is > 0, then you've met the OR condition.
ImageImage
B
66
S
19
G
121
Posts: 3,194
Reputation: 72,850

Post » Sat May 04, 2013 3:56 pm

you can use IF and so on in C2

Add as an Object branch i think
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,129

Post » Sun May 05, 2013 8:11 am

uumm
"if (condition A and condition B and condition C) or (condition D)"

Compare two Value
condition:   (a=b & b=c & c=d) | a=d
comparative: =
vale:        1

something like that, I personally wouldn't want to type that out in C2 small box, but that would be it or along those lines.
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Sun May 05, 2013 10:22 am

you can that in C2 just a matter of work

if you want somethink other, just try to create a Plugin to your liking
B
18
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,129

Post » Tue May 07, 2013 11:49 am

thanks to you all
B
7
Posts: 2
Reputation: 429


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 17 guests