How do I make txtfield and btns visible on mobile?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 6:55 am

I have a text field and button that work on desktop, but using Cocoon for Android, I don't see the fields and buttons. How come?
Check out my games on Google Play:
BEAST ATTACK (1,000,000+ downloads!)
ZOMBIE BASH (Android) (Launched Feb 17)
ZOMBIE BASH (iOS) (Launched March 17)
B
55
S
18
G
2
Posts: 436
Reputation: 5,607

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:04 am

I'm pretty sure they are not supported via Cocoon.
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:04 am

just learned that textboxes are not supported through cocoon:
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/303/how-to-export-to-cocoonjs?action=lastpage&t=1378188170245#lastcomment

What workarounds are there?
Check out my games on Google Play:
BEAST ATTACK (1,000,000+ downloads!)
ZOMBIE BASH (Android) (Launched Feb 17)
ZOMBIE BASH (iOS) (Launched March 17)
B
55
S
18
G
2
Posts: 436
Reputation: 5,607

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 7:05 am

i have a field for highscore name input. need it for mobile
Check out my games on Google Play:
BEAST ATTACK (1,000,000+ downloads!)
ZOMBIE BASH (Android) (Launched Feb 17)
ZOMBIE BASH (iOS) (Launched March 17)
B
55
S
18
G
2
Posts: 436
Reputation: 5,607

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 8:57 am

You can find a way to create a virtual keyboard in this topic.

The button could just be replaced with a sprite.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 2:32 pm

The cocoonJS object has events and actions for a virtual keyboard.
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Tue Sep 03, 2013 2:56 pm

[QUOTE=ArcadEd] The cocoonJS object has events and actions for a virtual keyboard.[/QUOTE]

@ArcadEd
Thanks! didn't know that..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 4:49 am

How do you do that in Construct 2? Add Cocoon object and then what?
Check out my games on Google Play:
BEAST ATTACK (1,000,000+ downloads!)
ZOMBIE BASH (Android) (Launched Feb 17)
ZOMBIE BASH (iOS) (Launched March 17)
B
55
S
18
G
2
Posts: 436
Reputation: 5,607

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:19 am

Create a sprite for a button then when you click/touch it add an action.

B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Wed Sep 04, 2013 7:40 am

[QUOTE=ArcadEd] Create a sprite for a button then when you click/touch it add an action.

[/QUOTE]

Thank you. This worked!
Check out my games on Google Play:
BEAST ATTACK (1,000,000+ downloads!)
ZOMBIE BASH (Android) (Launched Feb 17)
ZOMBIE BASH (iOS) (Launched March 17)
B
55
S
18
G
2
Posts: 436
Reputation: 5,607

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beohs, Elliott and 17 guests